One Week Down…

Our summer intern, Stephanie Reynolds, has been chronicling her daily experiences at Camp Shutaf. A recent college grad from Toronto, Stephanie has been having a blast experiencing camp and inclusion the Shutaf way. Enjoy!

IMG_20150731_182637This week was absolutely fantastic! I got to pick up some new Hebrew words, make new friends and just have fun again. I recently graduated from university and am very stressed but working at Shutaf is a nice relief. Being someone one of the interns means I still have some responsibility which is nice, but I can still enjoy myself. Helping out when needed and getting to experience new things was very satisfying. I’m almost tears right now just thinking about how in a few weeks it’ll all be over but I’m also very thankful for this experience so far. Without even realizing it, Shutaf now has a special place in my heart and that thought just makes me really happy.

Leave a Reply

